How To Delete Bitbucket Account – Cancel Bitbucket Permanently

How To Delete Bitbucket Account

Are you tired of using Bitbucket and want to cancel (shut) or even deactivate your account as a result?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Bitbucket account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Bitbucket is an online web based hosting service that provide service related to host source codes and development projects from programmers. The website let its users to create and edit account information, upload picture, host web projects, add up to multiple account and get unlimited and private repositories.

A Little Bit About Company

Bitbucket website was created by Jesper Noehr in 2009 and currently it is one of the best online web based hosting website that can be accessed worldwide. As per source currently there are more than 5 million developers has been registered with the website.

How To Delete Bitbucket Account

Currently there are two ways to delete your account from Bitbucket website which is given below :-

Delete Your Account By through Website

  1. Go to the following url “https://bitbucket.org/” and log-in to your account.
  2. Once you sign-in to your account click on AVATAR which is given at top right side of the page after you log-in.
  3. Once you click on AVATAR a drop-down menu will be appeared then click on link BITBUCKET SETTINGS.
  4. On ACCOUNT SETTINGS click on DELETE ACCOUNT.
  5. Click on OK button to confirm that you want to delete your account.

Delete Your Account By Sending Email

Follow these steps below:

Step 1: Log into the email account you used to register for the app or website.

Step 2: Write an email now and address it to privacy@atlassian.com

Step 3: Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT” in the subject line.

Step 4: Send them an email asking them to erase all of your information associated with them, if any, and to delete your account from their database.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email

Note : It will take 90 days to delete your account permanently from Us. During that time Instagram is inaccessible once deletion process is done you cant recover your account.

For more information on How to Delete Bitbucket Account stay updated to this website.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *