How To Delete Buffer Account – Cancel Buffer Permanently

How To Delete Buffer Account

Are you tired of using Buffer and want to cancel (shut) or even deactivate your account as a result?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Buffer account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Buffer is an online software application that manages users activity on social media accounts such as Twitter, Facebook etc by posting a schedule post and track the post to show statistical data such as how many clicks the post get, likes and shares. The website provide option to create or edit account information, schedule a post, show analytical data of the post in which clicks, share and like data are shown and shorten your link with inbuilt feature.

A Little Bit about Website

Buffer website was founded by Joel Gascoigne in November 2010 and currently it is one of the best online website that manages social media activity that can be accessed worldwide. As per source currently there are more than 8.2 million users accessing the website on monthly basis.

How to Delete Buffer Account

Currently there is only one way to delete your account from Buffer website which is given below:-

Delete your account via Website

  1. Go to the following URL “https://buffer.com/” and sign-in to your account.
  2. After sign-in to your account click on MY ACCOUNT which is given at the top right side of the page.
  3. Once you click on MY ACCOUNT link then a drop down menu will be appeared on that menu click on ACCESS & PASSWORD.
  4. Now click on link LEAVE BUFFER given at left side of the page and confirm to delete your account.

Delete your Account through Email

Follow these steps below:

Step 1: Log into the email account you used to register for the app or website.

Step 2: Write an email now and address it to hello@buffer.com

Step 3: Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT” in the subject line.

Step 4: Send them an email asking them to erase all of your information associated with them, if any, and to delete your account from their database.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email

Note : It will take 90 days to delete your account permanently from Us. During that time Instagram is inaccessible once deletion process is done you cant recover your account.

For more information on How to Delete Buffer Account stay updated to this website.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *