Categories
LIFESTYLE

How to Delete or Deactivate Facebook Account – Easy Steps

Today, we shall be guiding you on the steps and procedures on how you can Delete Facebook Account or better still Deactivate your account at any point in time without necessarily running to the computer center or friends of assistance.

Recommended: HOW TO RETRIEVE HACKED FACEBOOK ACCOUNT – EASY STEPS

However, before we proceed I would like us to know the difference between Deactivating or Deleting your account.

If you deactivate your account:

  • You can reactivate it whenever you want.
  • People can’t see your timeline or search for you.
  • Some information may remain visible to others (for example messages you sent).

If you delete your account:

  • You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
  • We delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is canceled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
  • Some information, such as messaging history, isn’t stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.
  • Copies of some material (for example log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.

Meanwhile, now that you have taken judicial note of it below are the steps on how to deactivate your account at any point in time.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

1. Visit Facebook official website @ facebook.com

2. Click in the top right of Facebook.

3. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.

4. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.

5. Click Deactivation and Deletion.

6. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

How to reactivate Facebook Account

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one. If you can’t access the email associated with your account, learn how to reactivate your account.

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Facebook. After your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

1. Logo to your account @ facebook.com

2. Click in the top right of Facebook.

3. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.

4. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.

5. Click Deactivation and Deletion.

6. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

7. Click Delete Account, enter your password, and then click Continue.

How to Cancel Facebook Account Deletion

To cancel your account deletion:

1. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.

2. Click Cancel Deletion.

Meanwhile, for your comment and contributions, please do make use of the comment box below on any issues pertaining to How to Delete Facebook Account. Also, do well to share the post to your social media platform for your friends to see and take note of.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *